God Is Our Refuge

Lord is Refuge

Psalms 46:1

I really enjoy this Bible quote, so I thought I would share it with all of you.  I did not give it much thought until a friend of mine was reading it out loud with a lot of emotion and feeling (she was a theatre actress and director once-upon-a-time).  Instead of just reading the words, I felt them as I heard them read.  It is a good reminder that when times are rough or when we need a little rest and encouragement, we always have God there to be that strength and to be those arms to which we can run and take refuge (and rest).

 

Leave a Reply

